ECAC DII Conference Formed, Walsh to Join from NAIA

ENTERVILLE, Mass. (March 27, 2012) – Commissioner Rudy Keeling Tuesday announced the formation of a new eight-team NCAA Division II men’s lacrosse conference that will be officially
called the Eastern College Athletic Conference Division II Lacrosse League. The league will begin play with the 2013 season.

The founding members based in four states include Alderson-Broaddus College (Philippi, W. Va.); Lake Erie College (Painesville,
Ohio); Lindenwood University (Saint Charles, Mo.); Mercyhurst College (Erie, Pa.); Ohio Valley University (Vienna, W.Va.); Seton Hill University (Greensburg, Pa.); Walsh University (North Canton, Ohio); and Wheeling Jesuit University (Wheeling, W.Va.).

Full Article