Sunshine State Conference (NCAA DII) To Sponsor W. Lacrosse

WINTER PARK, Fla. (Women’s Lacrosse) – The Sunshine State Conference will grow to 18 NCAA Division II sponsored sports with the addition of women’s lacrosse beginning the spring of 2015. The conference is currently sponsoring its first season of men’s lacrosse.

 League bylaws require that half of the conference’s member institutions offer a particular sport before it may become a conference-sponsored sport.

Currently, Florida Southern, Rollins, Saint Leo and Tampa are competing independently in NCAA Division II. Tampa is in its first year of competition. Florida Tech is currently in a building year and will compete for the first time in the spring of 2015.

Full Article

Quick Hits:

-ESPNU Airs Lacrosse Documentary

-Six Richmond Area Public High Schools Add Lacrosse

-Urban Lacrosse in Detroit

-Lacrosse Association Helps Grow the Game in Minnesota

-Game Grower Spotlight in Ohio

-Support Wheelerchair Lacrosse USA